Back from the dead

6 09 2008

So….

Today I recieved my newly repaired MacBook Pro. A little over a week ago the hard drive in my precious baby overheated and died. I returned from lunch to find the computer making a high pitched noise and every few seconds it would make a metal on metal knocking noise. Not good at all!

So today it returned and all I had to do was plug in the TimeMachine backup disk, boot from my Leopard CD and hit restore and magically the whole system was back exactly where it was before it crashed. I love TimeMachine!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

