Sunday

21 07 2008

So yesterday was a great day. I love it when the student ministry inter gets to preach. When I watch them up there I feel like a coach watching their team win or a dad watching their son succeed at something.

Eric Stapleton, our student ministry intern, did a fantastic job. He preached in our series Losing My Religion. Losing your religion is about stripping away all the we have built and called religion and replacing that with simply following Jesus. Eric preached on Loving Like Jesus. I know everyone in attendance was moved by his sermon and that it will have eternal consequences.

I love seeing leaders that I have influenced succeed. What a feeling to watch my leadership turn into a tangible product that influences hundreds and eventually thousands indirectly through someone else. It was awesome.

Great job Eric.

You can hear his sermon at http://www.dutchfork.com/sermons.html

Check out what Jimmy Smith our worship pastor said about Eric HERE.

Here are some pics of the morning.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

