Complacency = Death

27 06 2008

How true. As soon as you think you have attained you begin to die. In any industry and in your personal life as soon as you feel you have attained or that you can focus your energy another direction you begin to die.

This is why diets rarely work. You focus for a while and see success, but as soon as you stop the intense focus you begin to fail. The solution is to make the change that brought you success a lifestyle instead of a fad.

All over my life I see this true. Personal Bible study, my marriage, discipline of my kids, eating habits, working out, over and over again as soon as I am pleased with my progress I begin to fail ot die. How about you?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

