Catalyst Virgin

3 10 2007

So I am packing right now, well not right now as I am typing, but I just put some clothes in the washing machine and have the rest of my stuff laid out on the bed ready to go into the bag.  I am stoked!

My Sr. Pastor, dad, and I are heading to Atlanta, GA tomorrow for our first ever Catalyst Conference. I have listened to the CD’s of the last 2 Catalyst Conferences, but I have never been. Catalyst is a conference designed for people who desire to sharpen their leadership skills. It is put on by John Maxwell and Andy Stanley, like they know anything about leadership! :). I am looking forward to learning from some of the greatest leaders in the church and business worlds this week. Check out the list of speakers and leaders on the catalyst web site. There are several names you will recognize.

I pray God shapes me into a better steward of the people He has blessed me to lead through this week at Catalyst.

I will post a few times while I am gone so check back for updates.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment