Jr. High Camp 07

24 06 2007

What a week. I have never been so aware of spiritual warfare than I was this week at camp. Over and over again I was confronted with major issues that we caused not by negligence or lack of preperation, but simply Satans attempt to steal what God was doing.

We had discipline issues, people getting injured, sickness, and 2 difficult parents to deal with. I was tested. I believe God used this week to speak to me to me just as much as he did to the students. One moment that really caused me to take notice was a cituation with a student going into diabetic shock and coma.

This particular student got a stomach bug and started vomiting. This caused a chain reaction of dehydration and diabetic reactions that ended up forcing us to call an ambulance and having him rushed to a regional pediatric hospital. Before the student left camp in the ambulance a group of camp staff and myself went to his room to pray for him. His older brother was there and we all prayed. At the end of our prayer time the brother chimed in and prayed a prayer for healing for his brother and comfort for his mother. Than he prays this “God we don’t know what is going to happen, but no matter what we know that you are good and that you are in control. God we know that no matter what happens you still love us and we will always love you.”

When those words came from a 14 year old boy who’s brother was fighting for his life I was broken. I could not keep it together, tears streamed down my cheeks as I was hit with the words of this child.

I had spent the entire week dealing with difficult and serious situations and was throwing a little pity party and complaining. God used the words of this 14 your old to remind me that no matter what He is sovereign, and He is always good even when I can not see past my own difficult situations.

Thank you God for the voice of a 14 year old.

“God we don’t know what is going to happen, but no matter what we know that you are good and that you are in control. God we know that no matter what happens you still love us and we will always love you.” amen…

Actions

Information

One response

25 06 2007
tc snd cody

it was freakin awesome

Leave a Reply

