Growing Leaders

27 05 2007

Last year I decided to start an internship program. I believe God has gifted me with the gift of leadership and I desire to pass on what I know, even if that is minute, to leaders who will come after me. An internship program was a great way to start helping young leaders. What I quickly found out was that the growth and learning that was going to occur through this internship was going to be as much mine as it was for the intern.

Planning and managing an internship program has been one of the best leadership specific tasks I have ever undertaken. I have been stretched!  It feels great to be apart of helping the next generation develop their gifts.

Here is my point. I want the interns who come through my program to excel further and faster than I have. I want to motivate younger leaders to higher levels of influence than I have experience. I pray that what I get to sow into an interns life grows and exceeds my own level of leadership ability.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

